EJR Beads

Author Topic: Lack of time?  (Read 3410 times)

luna

Lack of time?
« on: June 25, 2013, 06:50:59 PM »
I have a dilemma. I love to sculpt, but I don't have much time.  Every figurine I make, takes me for about three to four hours to be completed. So I always put my project aside and waiting for a day I will have just about enough time to finish my work from top to bottom.

What do you do when you find yourself in such a lack of time? Do you finish your work as much as you can and just leave it until some other day, you will have time to finish? If so, how do you store your unfinished work? Or do you finish, let's say, just a part of a figurine (like body for instance) and bake it, then finish it some other time?

I apologize if my questions are a bit weird; I'm a beginner here and would love your advice. I have a lot of ideas, but so little time to realize them...

Thanks in advance.

Petra

Fiona

• Illuminati
    • WINIBI
Re: Lack of time?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2013, 12:10:02 PM »
I make what I can and then cover it up and leave it for another time when I can finish it.  I just leave it on my desk covered with a sheet of baking paper but you could cover it with or put it in a container or if you have a dedicated oven you only use for your crafts leave it in there.

luna

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 12:14:45 PM »
Thank you, Fiona. I do have a small, portable oven just for my work, so I can use it for a storage, too.

Elizabeth Campbell

• Elizabeth Campbell Jewellery
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2013, 02:05:32 PM »
What do you do when you find yourself in such a lack of time? 

Hi Petra,

What I have done all too often in the past when I've had a lack of time is to continue working, faster, only to make mistakes that wouldn't have happened if I'd actually set the item aside to work on another time! Duh! ::)