EJR Beads

Author Topic: Starting up a business  (Read 2049 times)

Jinx

• Another Clayer from Denmark
Starting up a business
« on: January 23, 2012, 12:58:01 PM »
Hi all of you in here who sell your jewelry.

As most of you at some point when you started to think aobut selleing your jewelry, did you have some doubts about revealing your inner self, as I fell that is what I'm doing. I mean with clay it's you and your own work, design and skills.

I'm feeling a bit like a frauth, as I'm fairly new to claying, but on the other hand I feel that I'm quite critical about my stuff, and will only sell the best of the work, and have the opinion not to sell anything I wouldn't buy myself.

I'm also a bit about pricing as we have a sister site like Etsy, and some people selling in there are very skilled, making really nice and pricy stuff, others are selling like 3 wooden beads in different color on a string with a knot in the end.. and she sharge about 11,21.
I mean please check this (link removed) is equal to 11,21.

This is not to question other peoples skill or creativity, its only to show a price level.

I believe that I should ask 1st what I believe it's worth, but also compare prices and compare the work and effort going in to making the jewelry.

Is this how you are doing, or is it more like what you think yourself.

I'm in the procces of setting up my shop so it's not online yet, needs to gete my jewelry to the photographer, as I'm not able to make fairly pics with the camara I have..

But if anyone will pay for my jewelry, I will get myself a better camara, with some other stuff of course.

I also would like to have an opinion about, making my shop text in english as well, I mean is it possiple that anyone outside DK would see this.. I mean it's not like it would be anyone outside DK, to make a choice of searching for a danish site... Or do think I should do it just in case, as it's not a huge effort for me.

Jinnie

But please