EJR Beads

Author Topic: We all start somewhere  (Read 4348 times)

CraftyDad

We all start somewhere
« on: January 21, 2017, 11:25:57 AM »
So as the subject says, I had to start somewhere. I made a simple cane, mixed a couple of colours and had a play. Its the first time I've used polymer clay so it was all about learning how to use it and what can be done. I quite like the result, the pattern is very retro!

Next I wanted to see what it is like to build with so I cut some simple shapes and went for it

CraftyDad

Re: We all start somewhere
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2017, 11:36:13 AM »
OOps........pictures this time hopefully!

jackster

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2017, 07:27:51 PM »
Hi, I am just starting out too in this amazing hobby.
Very promising start you have made, look forward to seeing your progress  :)

Carrie

• Beads from the Coast
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2017, 08:06:27 PM »
You've been having fun, I can tell!  I like that you've tried several different ideas out....and is that actually a bowl I can see?   8)

CraftyDad

« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2017, 11:27:22 PM »
Hi Jackster, it is an amazing hobby and I hope your having as much fun with it as I am.

Hello Carrie, it is a bowl you can see. I actually made the flower pattern into a bowl first so the black one is the second bowl I made. I am working on canes at the moment that I plan to use to make a vase. I want to try and make a range of vessels from sliced canes and yes, I'm having fun :D

Carrie

• Beads from the Coast
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2017, 11:33:41 PM »
Oh yes - l can see now that the red one is a bowl-in-progress.....that's going to be really striking!

ejralph

• Administrator
  • They're not people, they're Hippies
    • EJR Beads
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2017, 11:46:02 AM »
A fantastic start indeed! Great pieces!