EJR Beads

Author Topic: "Bonjour" from France :-)  (Read 2522 times)

L-Imaginarium

"Bonjour" from France :-)
« on: June 20, 2015, 06:17:30 PM »
Good evening everyone,

Thank you for welcoming me on this big forum about polymer clay !

My name is Marion, I'm a 21 year-old french woman.
I've always loved crafting in many ways...but, when I encountered polymerclay one and a half year ago, it really was the revelation !
From this point, I've been doing miniatures and jewels in polymerclay, sometimes up to several times a week (aside of exams periods...since I'm still a student).

I really enjoy talking about polymerclay...I would be happy to build some real exchange about it (techniques, inspirations, universes / individualities) with other people.
What I find amazing is that, when people feel confident enough about themselves and their abilities to manipulate clay, they often try new things with polymerclay => things that really belong to them.

I would like to encounter people with their own universe and help if I can people who start with polymer clay...

ejralph

• Administrator
  • They're not people, they're Hippies
    • EJR Beads
Re: "Bonjour" from France :-)
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2015, 09:46:53 PM »
Welcome to the forum Marion!

I can hear your enthusiasm for the clay, it is wonderful! You'll find many of us here are equally passionate about this cool modelling material. Maybe because of all the colours? Maybe because there is ALWAYS something new to learn? I don't know. I just know it really is an addictive material that has so many possibilities, it is impossible to get bored with it!

Looking forward to seeing your creations - I hope you will share some photos with us soon! Meanwhile, enjoy the forum.  :)

Emma
Emma from Sunny Sussex, UK
www.ejrbeads.co.uk Projects, articles, bead galleries & more
www.ejrbeads.co.uk/shop Art beads, clay & jewellery supplies

Bonipie

• Boni
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2015, 04:05:36 AM »
Welcome, Marion,