EJR Beads

Author Topic: Best Bead Roller  (Read 3331 times)

pinkmarshmallow71

Best Bead Roller
« on: July 10, 2014, 03:14:59 AM »
Hi all

I'm new to claying and have only been doing it 2 weeks and have so far been making polymer clay charms.

I'm looking to get a bead roller but looking at this forum there seems to be mixed reviews as I wanted one of those tri bead rollers.

Can anyone point me in the direction of a good one as I want to experiment making my own beads.

I look forward to any advice  ;D

Thanks

Bonipie

• Boni
Re: Best Bead Roller
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2014, 03:54:13 AM »
Hi, Pinkmarshmallow71,
I'm one who has posted about bead rollers.  If you are really looking for information, just read what many have written.  I have many, many bead rollers.  I have taken them travelling with the intent to learn how to use them.  I can't even remember making a good bead :(, one better than I have made without the bead roller.  Don't get me wrong, I was a mechanical engineer and love anything that resembles a tool :-*.  I even made a bench vice from a hunk of steel ;D.  But, bead rollers?  I finally figured out that it was more important learning how to make a bead than learning how to make a bead with a bead roller ;).  Saves you a bunch of money and frustration, and you're not limited to the size and style of the bead rollers available.

Just my humble opinion ::).

Welcome to the forum, lots of talented people here.  Where are you from?

Hugs, Boni  8) in Hot Muggy :P but Wonderful Yuma, Arizona

pinkmarshmallow71

« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2014, 04:42:48 AM »
Hi Bonipie

Thanks for your reply :). I'm in the UK and I'm not sure what made me take up this hobby but I'm enjoying it so far :). I hear what you are saying about the rollers.  I just wanted to try one as I won't be any good in making a DIY one!  I just want to try one and see how I get on.  I really appreciate your advice though and thank you for saying hi :D

Karolina.S