EJR Beads

Author Topic: Hi from your Mod!  (Read 5855 times)

ejralph

• Administrator
  • They're not people, they're Hippies
    • EJR Beads
Hi from your Mod!
« on: March 26, 2011, 04:39:12 PM »
Hi there!

Just thought I would start off by introducing myself to you all.

My name is Emma Ralph. Many of you know me already of course from EJR Beads, the online polymer clay and bead business I run. I also work as an art bead maker, using polymer clay of course and also glass and ceramic clays.

I first started using polymer clay in earnest well over 20 years now. I was passionate about beads and jewellery-making since childhood. In my teens, I was especially fond of the antique glass Trade beads (still am) which led me to try making my own versions from Fimo. The rest, as they say, was history. As you know polymer clay is HIGHLY addictive. Once you get started it's very hard to stop!

Over the years I have just come to love polymer clay more and more - ending up selling it, writing about it etc. There are just so many different ways to use polymer clay, that I don't really feel I have even touched the surface yet. And that is the sign of a great medium I think - one that you know can keep your attention for a lifetime.

So what about you? How did you come by polymer clay? What do you use it for, what are your favourite techniques etc? Please introduce yourself! You can join in here, or start your own new topic - whatever you prefer, it would be great to hear from you!

Emma
Emma from Sunny Sussex, UK
www.ejrbeads.co.uk Projects, articles, bead galleries & more
www.ejrbeads.co.uk/shop Art beads, clay & jewellery supplies

Shirley

Re: Hi from your Mod!
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2011, 01:59:37 PM »